Top Picks

Best Books of the Month: Teen & Y.A. Edition – July 2015

All books can be found on Amazon.com. The list is based on their monthly “Best Books of the Month” category.

BBoMJuly2015Teen

1. Silver in the Blood (Silver in the Blood #1) by Jessica Day George

A New York Times bestselling author brings dark secrets to life in a lush new YA perfect for fans of Libba Bray or Cassandra Clare.

Society girls from New York City circa 1890, Dacia and Lou never desired to know more about their lineage, instead preferring to gossip about the mysterious Romanian family that they barely knew. Read More

Top Picks

Best Books of the Month – June 2015: Teen & YA Edition

BBoMJun2015T&YA Check out these books on Amazon.com, under the “Best Books of the Month” category!

1. Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Shopaholic series comes a terrific blend of comedy, romance, and psychological recovery in a contemporary YA novel sure to inspire and entertain.
Read More

Top Picks

Best Books of the Month: Literature & Fiction Edition – May 2015

BBoMLit&FicMay2015

All books can be found on Amazon.com, under the “Best Books of the Month” category in the “Books” section of the website.

1. A God in Ruins: A Novel (Todd Family) by Kate Akinson

In Life After Life Ursula Todd lived through the turbulent events of the last century again and again. In A God in Ruins, Atkinson turns her focus on Ursula’s beloved younger brother Teddy – would-be poet, RAF bomber pilot, husband and father – as he navigates the perils and progress of the 20th century. For all Teddy endures in battle, his greatest challenge will be to face living in a future he never expected to have.

Read More

Top Picks

Best Books of the Month: Teen & Y.A. Edition – May 2015

BBoMT&YAMay2015

All books can be found on Amazon.com, under the “Best Books of the Month” category in the “Books” section of the website.

1. An Ember in the Ashes (An Ember in the Ashes #1) by Sabaa Tahir

Laia is a slave. Elias is a soldier. Neither is free.

Under the Martial Empire, defiance is met with death. Those who do not vow their blood and bodies to the Emperor risk the execution of their loved ones and the destruction of all they hold dear.

It is in this brutal world, inspired by ancient Rome, that Laia lives with her grandparents and older brother. The family ekes out an existence in the Empire’s impoverished backstreets. They do not challenge the Empire. They’ve seen what happens to those who do.  Read More

Top Picks!

Best Books of the Month: Literature & Fiction Edition – April 2015

BBoMLit&FicApr2015

(All books can be found on Amazon.com, under the “Best Books of the Month” category.)

1. God Help the Child: A Novel by Toni Morrison

The new novel from Nobel laureate Toni Morrison.

Spare and unsparing, God Help the Child is a searing tale about the way childhood trauma shapes and misshapes the life of the adult. At the center: a woman who calls herself Bride, whose stunning blue-black skin is only one element of her beauty, her boldness and confidence, her success in life; but which caused her light-skinned mother to deny her even the simplest forms of love Read More

Top Picks!

Best Books of the Month: Teen & YA Edition – April 2015

THE

(All books can be found on Amazon.com under the “Best Books of the Month” category.)

1. All the Rage by Courtney Summers

The sheriff’s son, Kellan Turner, is not the golden boy everyone thinks he is, and Romy Grey knows that for a fact. Because no one wants to believe a girl from the wrong side of town, the truth about him has cost her everything—friends, family, and her community. Read More

Top Picks!

Best Books of the Month: Literature & Fiction (Part 2) Edition – March 2015

QUINOA (7)

(All books can be found on Amazon.com under the “Best Books of the Month” category.)

1. The Animals: A Novel by Christian Kiefer

Bill Reed manages a wildlife sanctuary in rural Idaho, caring for injured animals raptors, a wolf, and his beloved bear, Majer, among them that are unable to survive in the wild. Seemingly rid of his troubled past, Bill hopes to marry the local veterinarian and live a quiet life together, the promise of which is threatened when a childhood friend is released from prison. Read More

Top Picks!

Best Books of the Month: Literature & Fiction (Part 1) Edition

QUINOA (6)

(All books are featured on Amazon.com under the “Best Books of the Month” category.)

1. Hausfrau: A Novel by Jill Alexander Essbaum

Anna Benz, an American in her late thirties, lives with her Swiss husband Bruno and their three young children in a postcard-perfect suburb of Zürich. Though she leads a comfortable, well-appointed life, Anna is falling apart inside. Read More

Top Picks!

Best Books of the Month: Teen & YA Edition

QUINOA (4)

(All books are featured on Amazon.com under the “Best Books of the Month” category.)

1. The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B by Teresa Toten

Deep, understated, and wise, this engaging YA novel, winner of the Governor General’s Award in Canada, is about more than the tough issue of teens dealing with obsessive-compulsive order. It also has romance, and a whodunit element that will keep readers guessing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park!

Read More

Top Picks!

Best Books of the Month: Literature & Fiction Edition

BBoMFeb2015Lit&Fic edition

(All books are featured on Amazon.com under the “Best Books of the Month” category.)

1. The Nightingale by Kristin Hannnah

In love we find out who we want to be.
In war we find out who we are.

FRANCE, 1939

In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. Read More